Hold your breath and count to ten

Count to ten; come out from your hidding place
The moon is gazing at your pale face
The memories are kissing your sour lips
And I’m lying on the ground;
can you hear the wind’s hiss?

Why is the world is so loud today?
I can’t hear the nature’s call prevail
Why does my body lie alone so far?
My eyes are dull, my clothes teared apart
(you’re searching in the opposite direction..)

As this secret whim comes clean
No more time to fill with fear
Take my last words, dissolve them here
cut them into little pieces and blow them from the cliff
They’ll be stars above, they’ll soothe your grief

What was I supposed to be?
Not a hero nor a thief
Who knew how it was going to end?
Another world might was our fate

Leave a Reply

